Annual Conference

Association Links

Association Officers

By Laws/Minutes

Calendar Events

Contact Us

Other Links

State Links


2015 Educational Conference on Litter Control and Solid Waste Management, Canaan Valley Resort, Davis WV, Sunday, October 25th to Tuesday, October 27, 2015.

2015 Legislative Activity as Related to Solid Waste and Litter Control



2014 Volunteer of the Year

Richard "Rick" Buckley

2014 Keynote Speaker

Senator Robert H. Plymale
2014 Conference Photos


2014 Conference Agenda

2015 AWVSWA Scholarship Program

Association of Solid Waste Authorities Membership Application

2014 Conference Evaluation

2013 Conference Evaluation

2013 Conference Awards

Volunteer of the Year Award

Doris Sharpe Lincoln County

Adopt a Highway District of the Year

District 9, Jennie Ware

Operation Wildflower District of the Year Award

District 4, Bob Suan

P-10 Coordinator of the Year

Callie Sams

2013 Conference Photos

AWVSWA Agreed Upon Procedures

Independent Accountant's Report On Applying Agreed-upon Procedures - For the Twelve Month Period Ended June 30, 2013


Association of WV Solid Waste Authorities, Fiscal Year Ending June 30, 2013, Accounting Procedures August 21, 2013


Agreed Upon Procedures 2013, Exceptions: General, Education

  Association Officers and Board Members for 2013/2014


Chair: Jeff Palmer

Vice-Chair: Sherrie Hunter

Treasurer: Michael Reese


Secretary: Charity Fellure

Board Member: Howard Coffield


Board Member: Terri Tyler


Board Member: Tammy


Click Here for a complete listing of Officers and Board Members


Volunteers of the Year

2013 Volunteer of the Year

2006 Voluteer of the Year

2012 Voluteer of the Year

2005 Voluteer of the Year

2011 Voluteer of the Year

2004 Voluteer of the Year

2010 Voluteer of the Year

2003 Voluteer of the Year

2009 Voluteer of the Year

2002 Voluteer of the Year

2008 Voluteer of the Year

2001 Voluteer of the Year

2007 Voluteer of the Year

2000 Voluteer of the Year


West Virginia Recycling Links

Recycling Coalition of West Virginia

WV Solid Waste Management Board

WV DEP REAP Recycling Program

WV Recycling Directory

WV Materials Exchange

Annual Conference | Association Links | Association Officers | By Laws

Calendar of Events | Annual Conference Other Links